Skip to content.


search  |  internal  |  deutsch
Personal tools
TU Dresden » Faculty of Mechanical Science and Engineering » Institute for Materials Science » Chair of Materials Science and Nanotechnology

Thomas Rauscher

Winterberstr. 28

s-mail:Fraunhofer Institute IFAM-DD
Winterberstr. 28
01277 Dresden

phone:+49 (0)351 2537418
TUD e-mail logic:Forename.Surname@(nano.) (use real names!)

Brief Bio:

Thomas studied Materials Science and Engineering at the TU Dresden from 2004 to 2010. He got his Diploma on the fatigue behaviour of surface-treated titanium alloys with Prof. Schaper. Afterwards, he started to work on the cathodic corrosion protection of steel in the group of Prof. Wiesmann at the Dresden University of Technology.

In March 2012 he joined the ENano group coordinated by our chair as a PhD student. He plans to work in close collaboration with the chair of Prof. Kieback (Powder Metallurgy, Sintered and Composite Materials) and the Fraunhofer IFAM Dresden on nanocrystalline electrodes for alkaline water electrolysis using electrochemical scanning tunneling microscopy.

last modified: 2018.05.17 Do
author: webadmin

Prof. Dr. Gianaurelio Cuniberti
Ms Sylvi Katzarow
phone: +49 (0)351 463-31420
fax: +49 (0)351 463-31422
postal address:
Institute for Materials Science
TU Dresden
01062 Dresden, Germany
visitors and courier address:
HAL building
TU Dresden
Hallwachsstr. 3
01069 Dresden, Germany
Max Bergmann Center
TU Dresden
Budapester Str. 27
01069 Dresden, Germany